Contact Us

  • Phone: (630) 584-6434
  • Email:
  • Mailing Address: 36W925 Red Gate Rd.; St. Charles, IL 60175



Organizational Structure

Ministry Teams

Hosanna! is blessed with many gifted, creative, passionate volunteers and every single day, even more are experiencing the joy of serving Jesus through volunteer service.  Volunteers are critical to Hosanna! becoming the church that God desires us to be.  Our many activities, groups, events and programs are organized into Ministry Teams, each responsible for a different area of ministry. 

The current Ministry Teams and their respective Key Leaders plus Staff Resource contacts are as follows ...


Adult Discipleship - Staff contact Connie Ivanauski

Children & Family Ministry - Staff contacts Carmen Kujanski, Kristen Gorski, Caroline Gyllin

Music - Key Leader Cait Flones, Staff contact Melody Kuphal (Director of Music Ministry)

Preschool - Key Leader Shana Sparber, Staff contact Mandy Warman (Preschool Director)

Worship - Key Leader Denise Mandik, Staff contact Pastor John Nelson

Youth Ministry - Youth Ministry Team


Evangelism - Staff contact Pastor John Nelson

Fellowship - Staff contact Pastor John Nelson 

Hospitality - Staff contact Pastor John Nelson 


Member Prayer & Care - Staff contact Vanessa Schneider (Church Administrator)

Outreach - Staff contact Pastor John Nelson 

Stewardship - Key Leader Shana Sparber, Staff contact Pastor John Nelson

Congregation Support:

Media - Key Leaders Randy Flones & Paul Ivanauski, Staff contact Adam Huckeby (Director of Technology and Media Ministry)

Property - Staff contact Vanessa Schneider

Technology - Key Leader Kevin Kuphal, Staff contact Adam Huckeby

Finance - Key Leader Brad Johnson, Staff contact Pastor John Nelson

Congregational Council

Also Biblically known as deacons, overseers, shepherds or elders, Hosanna!'s Congregational Council is made up of our Senior Pastor plus 9 congregation members elected by the Congregation to serve 3 year terms, with 3 being elected each year.  This decision making group meets monthly and is responsible for the church budget and other duties outlined in our governing documents.  In addition, each Council member is assigned to assist and support a Ministry Team area. 

Here is the 2023-24 Council:

Joan Bisterfeldt, Council Rep for Stewardship, Finance & Property

Cherie Filipos, Council Rep for Member Prayer and Care, Outreach

Michael Guy, Council Secretary, Council Rep for Media & Technology

Dan Haugrud, Council Rep for Evangelism

Paul Ivanauski, Council President, Council Rep for Youth Ministry

Andy Kuester, Council Vice President, Council Rep for Fellowship & Hospitality

Tom Lamkin, Council Rep for Children & Family Ministry, & Adult Discipleship 

Abby Stengler, Council Rep for Music, Worship, & Preschool

Marty Zima, Council Rep for Hospitality

Pastor John Nelson, Senior Pastor

Executive Committee

To address sensitive confidential and human resource matters, this group of leaders is composed of the Senior Pastor, Council President and Vice President, plus a member appointed each by the Senior Pastor, President and the Council at large.

Joan Bisterfeldt

Paul Ivanauski, Council President

Scott Jaeger

Andy Kuester, Council Vice President

Pastor John Nelson, Senior Pastor

Shana Sparber